Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

More News

Early Voting Schedule

The Early Voting Schedule and Polling Locations for Mineral County. If you have any questions, please contact the Clerk's Office at 775-945-2446.

Thank you!!!


Click here to find out where the polling locations are!!!
Planning Commission & Airport Advisory Board

Seats have opened up on both the Planning Commission and the Airport Advisory Board. If you wish to sit on either board, please send your letters of interest to the Clerk/Treasurer's Office.

105 S. A Street, P.O. Box 1450
Hawthorne, NV 89415

Some County Offices to Adopt New Work Schedule Effective Monday, October 10, 2016

At a public hearing held Wednesday, September 21, 2016 the Board of Mineral County Commissioners voted unanimously to approve a resolution allowing certain County offices to adopt a four (4) ten (10) hour per day workweek as provided in NRS 245.040 and 252.050. 
The offices adopting the alternate work schedule are:

Monday-Thursday 7am-5pm

  • Clerk-Treasurer 
  • Recorder-Auditor 
  • Assessor 
  • Sheriff's Executive Secretary
Monday-Thursday 8am-5pm

  • District Attorney
Closed Friday's
If you are interested in a particular county department, please contact their department by phone or visit their webpage on this website.